FROZEN TEARS

As tonight brings closure to year of 2012, I can’t help but to remember the last world of the brave young girl, who was gang raped in New Delhi on December 16, 2012, to her father, “aap so jao, main bhi ab soungi (you go to sleep, I will also sleep)”.

I do not know the last words of the 20 innocent children and 6 adult-educators who were killed on December 14, 2012 by a young gunman in Newton, CT. I presume they probably utter these words, “mom and dad I love you”.

I could not stop crying during those days. I was so outraged with the news that I was unable to understand the satanic behaviors of these monsters. In my opinion, such monsters live with one and only one intention- To Harm the Harmless.

Image

It has been several days and now my tears have frozen and they don’t flow anymore. I am sure that the parents of these victims must have used up all their tears by now, I just wish I can loan them mine.

One nation will discuss their policy towards women while the other nation will discuss their policy towrads violence and gun control. Government will not discuss the power of love because constitutionally Government can not force people to love each other. Government will prevent Religions of the World from teaching the power of love in school and other places. Government will draft multiple laws, all of them will be punitive and applicable only after the crime is committed. No one will address common and preventive solutions. In my opinion, if we really want to minimize/eliminate violence from the society, we must teach values that ancient Hindu have preached, “One should not harm other livings, including human and animals”.

Every life form is born with dual personalities/behaviors that we know, Godly and Satanic (non-Godly). The World Religions have taught us to increase Godly personality in our daily life. I wish our socio-political system also adopt a way to increase Godly personality in our daily life.

We don’t need an armed officer to protect our children, a grandpa and grandma in every house, every society and every school will be a better choice.

I am confident that all those people who lost their lives during 2012 have found better life in God’s Kingdom. Let us not forget them. Let us pray to our Lord and ask him to grant us the serenity in 2013 and beyond so that we all can live in peace and harmony. Happy New Year.

Frozen Tears picture:

http://www.deviantart.com/morelikethis/332253394#/d59m1o5

About tarunsurti

Laharen ka Sagar - (waves of Ocean) - (78)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

